Trio of regulators reappointed to state advisory group for federal exam council

Three regulators will continue representing their states on the advisory council for states to the umbrella group of federal regulators, the group said Monday.

According to the Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council (FFIEC), Kevin Allard, Yolanda Ford, and Susannah Marshall were reappointed to the FFIEC’s State Liaison Committee (SLC). Allard is the superintendent of the Ohio Division of Financial Institutions, Ford is the deputy superintendent of the community and regional banks unit within the New York State Department of Financial Services, and Marshall is the commissioner of the Arkansas Bank Department.

Allard was first appointed to the SLC in December 2020, Ford in 2022 and Marshall in 2021.

All three will serve two-year terms ending March 31, 2025.

The two other members of the five-member board are Tom Fite, director, Indiana Department of Financial Institutions (chairman), and Melanie Hall, commissioner, Montana Division of Banking and Financial Institutions. The SLC chairman sits on the exam council with the leaders of the various federal financial institution regulatory agencies. The SLC serves as an advisory group for the exam council on state-related issues.

Allard, Ford, and Marshall Reappointed to FFIEC State Liaison Committee