Fed’s community advisory group gets 5 new members

Five new members have been named to three-year terms on the Federal Reserve Board’s Community Advisory Council (CAC), which, the Fed says, offers perspectives on matters affecting consumers and communities, particularly low- and moderate-income populations.

The five new members were selected from among those who responded to a Fed call for applications last year. They are:

  • Roberto Gallardo, Vice President for Engagement and Associate Professor, Agricultural Economics, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Ind.
  • Renata B. Kowalczyk, CEO, Wilmington Alliance, Wilmington, Del.
  • Jose Quinonez, CEO, Mission Asset Fund, San Francisco, Calif.
  • Bruce Schultz, Vice President, Community Development Banking Strategy, Gateway First Bank
    Tulsa, Okla.
  • Justin Slattery, Executive Director, Belknap Economic Development Council, Laconia, N.H.

The council has 15 members, and these five new members replace five whose terms ended in 2023: former Chair Dan Betancourt; Darlene Lombos; Laura Murillo; Arjan Schutte; and Kendra Smith. The incoming council chair is Christie McCravy and vice chair, Carlos Contreras, the Fed said.

The Fed said the CAC meets semiannually with Fed Board members in Washington, and this year’s council meetings are scheduled for May 29 and Oct. 10.

Federal Reserve Board announces five new members of its Community Advisory Council (CAC)