Four new members, officers, named for Fed’s community FI panel

Four new members and officers of the Federal Reserve’s advisory group on community financial institutions were announced Thursday by the agency.

The agency said Chuck Sulerzyski, president and chief executive officer (CEO) of Peoples Bank in Marietta, Ohio, will serve as president of the Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC) for 2024, the agency said.

Kim DeVore, president and CEO of Jonah Bank of Wyoming in Casper will be the council’s vice president. The four new CDIAC members are:

  • Ronald Justice, president and CEO, The State Bank, Fenton, Mich.
  • Agnes Catherine Ngo, chair of Central Pacific Financial Corp., Central Pacific Bank, Honolulu
  • Jeffrey A. Stopko, president and CEO, AmeriServ Financial Inc., Johnstown, Pa.
  • Anne P. Tangen, president and CEO, BankFive, Fall River, Mass.

The four replaced members are from the Boston, Philadelphia, Chicago, and San Francisco Federal Reserve districts.

The CDIAC advises the Federal Reserve Board on the economy, lending conditions, and other issues of interest to community depository institutions. Members are selected from representatives of commercial banks, thrift institutions, and credit unions serving on local advisory councils at the 12 Federal Reserve Banks and serve three-year terms. One member of each of the Reserve Bank councils serves on the CDIAC, which meets twice a year with the Federal Reserve Board in Washington, D.C.

The next meetings of the group are set for April 11 and Nov. 14, 2024.

Federal Reserve Board announces four new members of its Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC)