Fed names four new community advisory panel members for 2020

Four individuals were named to the Community Advisory Council (CAC) of the Federal Reserve Board Thursday for three-year terms that begin in 2020.

The council is composed of a diverse group of experts and representatives of consumer, workforce, and community development organizations and interests, including from such fields as affordable housing, economic development, labor, small business, and asset and wealth building, the Fed noted in Thursday’s release. CAC members provide information, advice, and recommendations to the Fed Board on relevant policy matters and emerging issues of interest.

The new members of the CAC were selected from a pool of respondents to the board’s public call for applications in April. They will replace four individuals whose terms expire this year-end: Andrea Levere, former chair; Barrett Burns; Vanessa Calderon-Rosado; and Gerry Roll.

The new members of the CAC are:

  • Susan Bradbury, Professor, Community and Regional Planning, Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa;
  • Tawney Brunsch, Executive Director, Lakota Funds, Kyle, S.D.;
  • Stephanie Mackay, Chief Innovation Officer, Columbus Community Center, Salt Lake City, Utah; and
  • Lora Smith, Executive Director, Appalachian Impact Fund, Hazard, Ky.

These individuals will join 11 existing members. The CAC is scheduled to meet May 14 and Oct. 1, 2020.

Federal Reserve Board announces new members of Community Advisory Council

Consumer Advisory Council