Five new members of community banking advisory panel named; will join May 2 meeting

Five new members of the community banking advisory committee to the federal bank deposit insurance agency were named Friday by the organization, which also said the group will attend its first meeting May 2.

The Federal Deposit Insurance Corp. (FDIC) said the five new members of the agency’s Advisory Committee on Community Banking are:

  • Marlene Barkheimer, CEO, Farmers State Bank, West Salem, Ohio;
  • Heidi Brown, Executive Vice President, Citizens State Bank, Sheldon, Iowa;
  • Carolyn Crockett, President and Chief Credit Officer, First Security Bank of Nevada, Las Vegas;
  • Lloyd DeVaux, CEO, Sunstate Bank, Miami, Fla.;
  • Norman Plumstead, President and CEO, Honor Bank, Honor, Mich.

The agency also said the May 2 meeting, which will include the new members, will discuss banking conditions, and the FDIC senior staff will also provide updates on the Financial Institution Diversity Self-Assessment, the Minority Depository Institutions Subcommittee, and various supervision and policy matters.

The committee, the FDIC said, is composed of a cross-section of community bankers from around the country and shares input on a broad range of community bank policy and regulatory matters.

FDIC Names Five New Members to Advisory Committee on Community Banking

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.