Eight new members join FDIC’s advisory committee on community banking

Eight new members of a committee on community banking will take their seats for a June 1 meeting next week, the federal bank deposit insurance agency said Friday.

The eight new members of the Advisory Committee on Community Banking (which advises on bank policy and regulatory matters) of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corp. (FDIC) are:

  • Thomas Bates, president & CEO, Legends Bank, Clarksville, Tenn.
  • Michael Culhane, president & CEO, North Cambridge Co-operative Bank, Cambridge, Mass.
  • Anita Drentlaw, president & CEO, New Market Bank, New Market, Minn.
  • Susan Horton, president, CEO & chairman of the board, Wheatland Bank, Spokane, Wash.
  • Warren Huang, general counsel, Amerasia Bank, Flushing, N.Y.
  • April Perry, CEO and board chairman, Kentucky Farmers Bank Corp., Catlettsburg, Ky.
  • Troy Richards, president, Guaranty Bank & Trust Company, Delhi, La.
  • Lillous Ann Shoemaker, president, Magnolia State Bank, Bay Springs, Miss.

The committee will total 19 members once the eight new members take their seats, according to an FDIC release.

The June 1 meeting, the FDIC said, will discuss current banking conditions. In addition, FDIC staff will offer updates on the Deposit Insurance Fund (DIF), the Minority Depository Institutions (MDI) Subcommittee, and various supervision and policy matters.

FDIC Names Eight New Members to Advisory Committee on Community Banking