OCC slates 133 banks for CRA evaluations over third, fourth quarters

The Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC) has 133 banks on its Community Reinvestment Act (CRA) evaluation schedule in the two final quarters of 2021, with a concentration of efforts planned in Illinois and Texas.

Those two states are the only ones where the numbers of banks to be examined for their efforts under the anti-redlining law reach double digits: 18 banks in Illinois and 28 banks in Texas.

The schedule for the third- and fourth-quarter CRA reviews also includes banks in 30 other states and the District of Columbia.

OCC Issues Third and Fourth Quarter 2021 CRA Evaluation Schedule