102 banks slated for CRA reviews by OCC during second, third quarters

The agency that charters and supervises national banks and savings institutions has 102 institutions on its schedule for Community Reinvestment Act (CRA) evaluations during the second and third quarters of this year, according to the list released Wednesday by the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC).

CRA evaluations may result in one of four possible ratings for a bank’s effort to comply with the anti-redlining law: outstanding, satisfactory, needs to improve, and substantial noncompliance.

Banks in 34 states and the District of Columbia are slated for CRA evaluations under the schedule released Wednesday. The greatest numbers of banks included from a single state include 15 in Texas, 12 in Illinois, and six in each Florida, New York, Oklahoma, and Pennsylvania.

OCC Issues Second and Third Quarter 2021 CRA Evaluation Schedule

List of banks scheduled