OCC slates CRA exams of 123 banks in third, fourth quarters

A total of 123 banks is on the list for third- and fourth-quarter Community Reinvestment Act (CRA) examinations by the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC), according to a list released Wednesday.

Of the 123, the single largest group of banks on the list is in Texas, with a total of 26.

“The OCC encourages public comment on the national banks and federal savings associations scheduled to be evaluated under the CRA,” the agency said in its release. “Public comments should be submitted to the institutions themselves at the mailing addresses listed on the schedule or to the appropriate OCC supervisory office prior to the month in which the evaluation is scheduled. However, the OCC will consider all public comments received prior to the close of the CRA evaluation.”

OCC Issues Third and Fourth Quarter 2020 CRA Evaluation Schedule

Exam schedule