UPDATED: CRA evals for Q2, Q3 to cover 142 banks by OCC, 478 by FDIC

Two federal banking regulators have more than 600 banks, combined, on their respective schedules for evaluations under the anti-redlining Community Reinvestment Act (CRA) during the second and third quarters of 2020, according to releases issued Friday

The Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC) plans a total of 142 CRA evaluations across 39 states in those tow quarters, according to the agency’s schedule posted online. The largest numbers of institutions on the list are in Texas (30); New York (10); Florida (nine); and Minnesota (eight). One bank each is slated for evaluation in Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Nevada, North Dakota, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Vermont, Washington, and West Virginia.

The Federal Deposit Insurance Corp, (FDIC), by contrast, has a total of 478 institutions on its second- and third-quarter CRA evaluation schedules. The FDIC publishes this information according to region and by quarter. In all, the FDIC plans to perform CRA evaluations over the two quarters of 58 banks in the New York region; 57 banks in the Atlanta region; 100 banks in the Chicago region; 133 banks in the Kansas City region; 94 banks in the Dallas region; and 36 banks in the San Francisco region.

OCC CRA evaluation schedule

FDIC Q2 CRA evaluation schedule

FDIC Q3 CRA evaluation schedule