FDIC concludes 6 bank receiverships

The Federal Deposit Insurance Corp. (FDIC) has wrapped up the affairs of six defunct banks and announced it terminated its receiverships of the institutions May 1. The six institutions were The Elizabeth State Bank (Elizabeth, Ill.); Rock River Bank (Oregon, Ill.); Columbia River Bank (The Dalles, Ore.); Peninsula Bank (Englewood, Fla.); Citizens Bank of Effingham (Springfield, Ga.); and The Riverbank (Wyoming, Minn.).

Termination of Receivership, The Elizabeth State Bank

Termination of Receiverships