August enforcement actions total 27

Twenty-seven enforcement actions were issued in August by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) — including one notice issued in May – the agency announced Friday, including seven orders barring individuals from working at insured institutions.

The deposit insurer noted that it issued a total of 22 orders, four notices (including one notice issued in May), and one adjudicated decision.

The administrative enforcement actions in those orders consisted of two consent orders; three removal and prohibition orders; seven Section 19 orders (which prohibits a person convicted of a criminal offense involving dishonesty, breach of trust, money laundering, or who has entered into a pretrial diversion program, from working at an FDIC-insured institution without prior written consent of the FDIC); one civil money penalty; one termination of insurance; eight terminations of consent orders; four notices; and one adjudicated decision.

The orders were distributed among states as: Florida, five; California, four; Texas, three; Utah, two; one each in Arizona, Colorado, Delaware, Georgia, Illinois, Louisiana, Massachusetts, New York, North Carolina, and Tennessee. Three were issued for actions that were not state specific.

The agency also announced there are no administrative hearings scheduled for October 2017.

FDIC August Enforcement Actions (includes bank names, types of actions taken, etc.)